No registration is required. All workshops are free and open to UNC students and scholars. Workshops are held on Wednesdays, January 25 – April 26, 1 PM – 2 PM, in 0127 SASB North. Please subscribe to our newsletter for updates.

Fall 2016 Grammar Workshops

Using articles (a/an/the/Ø) correctly
Wednesday, January 25, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Verb tenses in discourse
Wednesday, February 1, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Passive voice
Wednesday, February 8, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Modal verbs
Wednesday, February 15, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Conditionals
Wednesday, February 22, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Gerunds, infinitives, and participials (Part 1)
Wednesday, March 1, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Gerunds, infinitives, and participials (Part 2)
Wednesday, March 8, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Embedded clauses
Wednesday, March 22, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Hedging strategies
Wednesday, March 29, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Reporting verbs
Wednesday, April 5, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Nominalization
Wednesday, April 12, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Logical connectors
Wednesday, April 19, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

Phrasal verbs
Wednesday, April 26, 1-2 PM
Location: The Writing Center @ SASB North 0127

More to come! Please subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed.